Colligo NewsUpcoming Microsoft / Colligo Webinar on SharePoint 2010and Email Management

We’re really excited to be partnering again with Microsoft for an upcoming webinar on June 17: SharePoint 2010 – What’s New for Email Management? This time we’ve tapped another of our excellent Microsoft contacts, Ryan Duguid, who is Microsoft’s Senior Product Manager for Enterprise Content Management (ECM). Ryan is very well known in the SharePoint community and in fact, he’ll be in Wellington the week before our webinar, doing the keynote address at the New Zealand SharePoint Conference. We’re really happy to have Ryan participate in what’s sure to be another great webinar focused on a topic that is near and dear to our hearts, email management in SharePoint 2010.As you know, SharePoint 2010 introduces a number of new features that greatly enhance its capability as a platform for Enterprise Content Management. Since email is an important part of any organization’s ECM strategy, understanding how SharePoint 2010 can be used for email management is critical.In the webinar, Ryan will provide some insights into:

  • What’s new in SharePoint 2010 to enrich email management
  • How taxonomy & the Managed Metadata Service benefit email
  • How to leverage the Content Organizer
  • The role of Document Sets & In-Place Records Management

I’ll be demonstrating the new SharePoint 2010 features of the Colligo Contributor Add-In for Outlook and show how they extend and enhance the email management capabilities of SharePoint 2010. It’s going to be an excellent webinar, so make sure to register for it today!

WHAT:SharePoint 2010 – What’s New for Email Management?
WHEN & WHERE: Thursday, June 17, 2010
8:00 AM Pacific / 11:00 AM Eastern
4:00 PM London / 5:00 PM Paris
Online Webinar
PRESENTERS: Ryan Duguid, Sr. Product Manager, ECM, Microsoft
Barry Jinks, President & CEO, Colligo Networks Inc.
COST: COMPLIMENTARY
REGISTER: here
Web Seminar Guest Speaker:
Ryan Duguid is a Senior Product Manager at Microsoft responsible for SharePoint Enterprise Content Management. Ryan moved to Redmond from Microsoft New Zealand where he was a Technology Specialist responsible for evangelizing the Microsoft 2007 Office system, assisting customers with deployment and adoption of Office system-based solutions and developing competency and confidence within the Microsoft partner ecosystem. He is passionate about understanding people, identifying their unique problems and helping them to realize their true potential through effective and innovative use of technology.

Tagged as: , , , ,

Like this post? Share it now!