Colligo NewsHybrid is Hot, Hot, Hot… Microsoft’s Bill Baer Makes Sense of the Hype

In a previous post, I shared results from the new AIIM SharePoint Industry Watch Report. The paper confirms that hybrid is all the hype and cloud intentions have doubled since AIIM’s last survey in 2013! Adoption of SharePoint Online / Office 365 has already jumped from 8% to 18%.

It’s interesting to look at why organizations are moving SharePoint to the cloud. What are the key benefits? Organizations surveyed are moving to the cloud:

(1) to reduce costs

(2) to improve access to SharePoint for external partners and their mobile workforce, and

(3) because they are committed to the cloud vision.

It’s also interesting to see why some organizations (17% surveyed) are resisting it. AIIM asked participants what they saw as the biggest “cloud or hybrid” issues: “security rated the highest, with 62% considering it a major concern, followed by concerns about information governance (51%), managing hybrid allocations (46%), integration with on-prem systems (45%), migrating content (43%) and geographical location of servers (43%).”

Moving from a primarily on-premise environment to the cloud is a big step.  Whether you’re migrating to the cloud or want to consider a hybrid approach – Microsoft has some successful strategies for you to consider.

I’m thrilled to invite you to our March 31st webinar: “Making Sense of the Hybrid Hype with Bill Baer: A Microsoft SharePoint Webinar.” If you don’t know Bill already, he is SharePoint Senior Technical Product Manager at Microsoft and he’s absolutely brilliant. Bill will be sharing helpful advice to help you make the right strategic choices for your enterprise so you can move some or all of your content to the cloud on your terms.

 

SharePoint Webinar: Making Sense of the Hybrid Hype with Bill Baer

Tuesday, March 31, 2015

8am PDT | 9am MDT | 10am CDT | 11am EDT | 16:00 BST UTC+1 | 17:00 CEST UTC+2

Register online >

See you there!

Tagged as: , , , ,

Like this post? Share it now!